Sobs of hurting

I want to close my eyes but I won’t
I want to runaway but I won’t

I want to slap your face and tell you how much I’m hurt but I won’t

’cause I can’t so I won’t

All I did was to watch you kiss her with lust, pleasure and love

All I did was to stand here, enduring the pain

All I did was to cry the pain out silently

So you won’t hear me suffering

So you won’t hear the sobs of hurting

I know you didn’t love me from the start

I know that this will eventually end when the time comes

I know that I will be hurt 

But here I am, still not prepared of losing you

Leave a Reply

